Top » Catalog » CDs »


Mercyful Fate - Brat Masses CD

Bootleg CD that compiles early unreleased songs by the band. The first 9 songs were recorded while the bands name was still in limbo and were continued being called the Brats. This studio demo is very rare and was only available through a couple of bootleg releases which had the demo broken apart, 7 of them on a 12" Lp and the other 2 on a 7" EP. Tracks 10 and 11 were recorded live at the bands first show or at least first show known to anyones knowledge, the date is unclear but there is only 2 shows recorded from 1981 in any circulation one of which is on Halloween and then this debut show which is believed to be sometime in Spring or Summer at latest. Since the exact date of the show is unclear it is impossible to know for sure the exact lineup other then King Diamond and Hank Sherman definitely performed on it. Tracks 12 and 13 were recorded live October 5th 1982. This is a tape that was widely traded amongst Mercyful Fate collectors and is a fanclub favorite by many.

Demo Recorded January 18th 1981
1 –Brats Death Kiss 4:43
2 –Brats Fightin For The Knighthood 8:20
3 –Brats Love Criminals 8:44
4 –Brats Combat Zone 5:29
5 –Brats Night Riders 4:14
6 –Brats Sometimes Your Deadly 9:47
7 –Brats Powers Of Darkness 3:34
8 –Brats Some Day 5:00
9 –Brats You Asked For It 4:27
Mercyful Fate Debut Show - Live In Taastrup, Denmark Sometime In 1981
10 –Mercyful Fate Sabbath Of All Witches 5:11
11 –Mercyful Fate The Witch 5:46
Live In Kobenhavn, Denmark October 5th, 1982
12 –Mercyful Fate Return Of The Vampire 4:52
13 –Mercyful Fate Nightmare 6:37

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items
Manufacturer Info
Other products
Share Product
Share via E-Mail
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter